Skip to content
Español
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Trm

Trm

July 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Trm
"Meghan is very responsive. Insurance cost is reasonable compared to other companies. All seem to be very high now. Will go to Meghan for all my insurance needs."
Profile photo of B Sharma

B Sharma

June 28, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by B Sharma
"Always easy to work with and very nice staff. Best in the business!"
Profile photo of Wayne Reagan

Wayne Reagan

June 24, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Wayne Reagan
"Jessica Lescano my agent was fast, courteous and respectful. Satisfied all my questions. A great young lady to deal with."
Profile photo of D&M Cleaning Company

D&M Cleaning Company

June 21, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by D&M Cleaning Company
"We love Yvonne Salsbury State Farm and their entire team! Ashley always assist my husband and I and she’s awesome. However, whenever we call in or they reach out to us everyone is ALWAYS willing to assist! Professional, knowledgeable, and courtesy. Thank you guys for all you do! ~Maniesha & Dwayne"
Profile photo of Sonya Adler

Sonya Adler

June 21, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Sonya Adler
"State Farm is the best! I have been with them since I was 15! They are always there and will explain every detail and they are more like a friend or family. I wish I could give them 10 stars! Thank you!"
Profile photo of Daphne Davis

Daphne Davis

June 19, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Daphne Davis
"They are always very helpful ."
Profile photo of Ashton Fincher

Ashton Fincher

June 17, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Ashton Fincher
"Mr. Moss was very helpful and knowledgeable. Great service!"
Profile photo of Mandy

Mandy

June 17, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Mandy
"Professional and friendly service from Jake Moss. Highly recommend."
Profile photo of J M

J M

May 29, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by J M
"Unprofesional, and incompetent. I had to call 5 times to cancel a renters insurance policy, and each time I was assured it would be cancelled, only to continue to recieve late notices. Then they upped my auto policy premium for no reason, so I went to progressive and paid half the price for more coverage. I cancelled my auto policy, then never recieved a refund for the half a months coverage I never used."
Profile photo of Rashad Anderson

Rashad Anderson

May 25, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Rashad Anderson
"They go out of their way to get you exactly what you want and what you need. Great people!"
Profile photo of Scott Campbell

Scott Campbell

April 19, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Scott Campbell
"Prompt and excellent service provided by Yvonne Salsbury. She is very customer focused and a pleasure to deal with."
Profile photo of Mitzi Roberts

Mitzi Roberts

February 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Mitzi Roberts
"Thank you Mr Jake Moss at Yvonne Salsbury State Farm Insurance for making my transition from what I thought was going to be a scary long day of shopping for car insurance to an EFFICIENT, SMOOTH and affordable purchase of car insurance. Believe me, an agent who has the ability to listen not just to hear you but to actually listen to UNDERSTAND why you're reaching out to them and create a policy that suited me was unexpectedly refreshing and it only a few minutes after reviewing my options.. The experience and intelligence of the staff does make all the difference in the world. Thank you State Farm. Mr Moss is an asset to your team thanks again!"
Profile photo of Sophie Gugino

Sophie Gugino

February 7, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Sophie Gugino
"Jake Moss was very helpful, he was very thoughtful for helping me find cheaper insurance and can’t wait to work with him more. 10/10 for Jake Mods"
Profile photo of Sara Corn

Sara Corn

January 10, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Sara Corn
"Yvonne is a delight to work with!! I highly recommend her for all your insurance needs!!!"
Profile photo of James Bruce

James Bruce

January 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by James Bruce
"Jake was outstanding with assisting me in obtaining car, boat, and home owner insurance. He was very knowledgeable with all the different insurances and answered all my questions. He saved me a ton of money compared to my other insurance company."
Profile photo of James Troublefield

James Troublefield

December 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by James Troublefield
"I am so glad for State Farm they really made it easy to make up my mind with what mobile insurance I would be going with. They sent a quote to my address without me asking , & I feel Jessica who works at Yvonne’s State Farm in Myrtle Beach ,S.C was very pleasant , friendly and made it really feel like I was in good hands. Keep up the good work State Farm"
Profile photo of Timothy Kelliher

Timothy Kelliher

September 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Timothy Kelliher
"very personal and always look out for my intrests reguarding discounts"
Profile photo of Dan Milstein

Dan Milstein

August 7, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Dan Milstein
"DON' WASTE YOUR TIME They never get back to you. I was a new customer just trying to get a quote on home and car insurance. After visiting there location and many phone calls they still have not gotten back to me. After each conversation I was promised a answer either by the end of the day or the next day. Maybe State Farm is a good company but stay away from this branch."
Profile photo of JEFF GREY

JEFF GREY

August 2, 2023

3  out of  5 rating by JEFF GREY
"First the good news. By switching to this agency, I save about $500 on my auto insurance. And now the bad. Since signing up for an umbrella policy, there have been problems. First State Farm requested information on a policy I had with another company. I personally delivered that information to the agency within 36 hours. Then State Farm cancelled that policy and issued a refund check because they had not received that information. Again, within 36 hours, I personally delivered this information to the agency along with the refund check. The policy was reinstated. About six weeks ago, I received a bill for $40 for this same umbrella policy, which I had paid in full at the time of inception. I again visited my agent. She said she would look into it and get back to me. She did nothing. Today, at 9:19AM, I got a text informing me that this policy had been cancelled for nonpayment of the $40. At 10:53, I texted back, once again, requesting an explanation for this charge. At 11:14, I received a reply saying she would look into it and get back to me “in a little bit”. At 3:00, I went to the office where I was once again told she would look into it. Rather than have to continually deal with this issue, I paid the $40. I also told her I would not be renewing my policies when they all came due at the same time next year. She seemed happy about it and immediately made a natation in my file not to renew my policies. Hopefully she made the notation for next year and not tomorrow. This is a follow up with more information related to my original review. Today, two days after my attempt to put an end to this issue by going into their office, I received a refund check from State Farm for $143.48. They canceled the umbrella policy. Since the letter was dated July 21, obviously the agency was notified of it before I went to their office. What does it take to remedy this issue? This has gone past the ridiculous stage. The issue has now been resolved. I am satisfied with the resolution. I just wish it had not gotten so convoluted."
Profile photo of Luke Burgess

Luke Burgess

June 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Luke Burgess
"Tyler was great to work with!"
Profile photo of Tony Porter

Tony Porter

June 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tony Porter
"Yvonne and her team do a great job. I am so glad to have met them."
Profile photo of Ashley Janae

Ashley Janae

June 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ashley Janae
"The service was great very quick with what I needed. Tyler made sure to take care of me and I’m happy to be apart of the family. Thank you again tyler for setting me up and getting me the right coverage to fit my personal needs."
Profile photo of Tammi Greene

Tammi Greene

June 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tammi Greene
"This State Farm Insurance office is by far the best one that I have dealt with in over 20+ years and in 2 different states. They are very friendly with quick responses and follow up. It is a pleasure dealing with them and I highly recommend their office and staff."
Profile photo of Dennis Williams

Dennis Williams

June 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Dennis Williams
"Great professional and prompt service"
Profile photo of Lat Ray

Lat Ray

June 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lat Ray
"Very responsive and knowledgeable people."